Block friends from seeing your posts on Facebook

Use the Restricted list to stop friends from seeing your posts on Facebook

Here's how you can use the Restricted list to block friends from seeing your non-public Facebook posts.

1. Go to your friend's timeline on Facebook.

2. Put your cursor over the Friends button.

3. Select the Restricted list.

Now your friend will only be able to see your public posts, or posts you tag them in.

For more, see the original article at the link below.

LinkArrow6.jpg

What happens when I add someone to the Restricted list? | Facebook

This article is published as part of the IDG Contributor Network. Want to Join?

From CIO: 8 Free Online Courses to Grow Your Tech Skills
Notice to our Readers
We're now using social media to take your comments and feedback. Learn more about this here.