Disable auto-restore in OS X Preview

How to turn off the auto-restore in Preview on your Mac

Here's an easy way to disable the auto-restore feature in Preview in OS X. This will stop Preview from automatically opening images from your last session.

1. Open a terminal window.

2. Type in the following command then hit Enter.

defaults write com.apple.Preview NSQuitAlwaysKeepsWindows -bool fals

For more, see the original article at the link below.


10 Terminal Commands That Every Mac User Should Know | Mac Tuts

This article is published as part of the IDG Contributor Network. Want to Join?

From CIO: 8 Free Online Courses to Grow Your Tech Skills
View Comments
Join the discussion
Be the first to comment on this article. Our Commenting Policies